Monday, December 15, 2014

12/15 Kathleen White,Cliff Kincaid, Dave Gibson

Talkback Monday 15 Dec 2014
Chuck Wilder Noon - 2 PM PST

Kathleen Hartnett White is a distinguished senior fellow-in-residence and director of the Armstrong Center for Energy & the Environment at the Texas Public Policy Foundation. Prior to the Foundation, White served a six-year term as Chairman and Commissioner of the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality. She is an Expert Contributor to The Houston BizBlog . "Discussing her report: In EPA's Clean Power Plan, Texas is the target"   (  (

Cliff Kincaid is the Director of the AIM Center for Investigative Journalism . Accuracy In Media is a non-profit, grassroots citizens watchdog of the news media that critiques botched and bungled news stories and sets the record straight on important issues that have received slanted coverage. Cliff is the author or co-author of several books, including his latest, The Death of Talk Radio?, as well as Why You Can’t Trust the News, The Playboy Foundation, Profiles of Deception, The News Manipulators and Global Taxes for World Government."His article: Obama’s Endless Lies and His Media Accomplices"

Dave Gibson Author: Replacing Americans, the Deadly Consequences of an Open Border with Mexico. He was a Former legislative aide to a state senator. Writer for universal free press and The Social Contract.  His work has been published in many newspapers and magazines including the Washington Times."Discussing his indepth report on illegal alien crimes in North Carolina" 
( on facebook "the illegal immigration news"  ( (

replay of shows can be found at


Ted Cruz (R-TX)U.S. Senator Ted Cruz (R-TX) raised a constitutional point of order against the $1.1 trillion omnibus spending that, if sustained, would have sent the bill back to the House to remove amnesty funding.

Unfortunately, a group of Republicans joined the Democrats in voting to reject Cruz's point of order and to ignore the serious constitutional problems with the president's executive amnesty.

These 20 Republicans voted to waive the Constitution.
  Lamar Alexander (R-TN) Lindsey Graham (R-SC)
Kelly Ayotte (R-NH) Orrin Hatch (R-UT)
John Barrasso (R-WY) Dean Heller (R-NV)
Dan Coats (R-IN) Ron Johnson (R-WI)
Thad Cochran (R-MS) Mark Kirk (R-IL)
Susan Collins (R-ME) John McCain (R-AZ)
Bob Corker (R-TN) Mitch McConnell (R-KY)
John Cornyn (R-TX) Lisa Murkowski (R-AK)
Mike Enzi (R-WY) Pat Toomey (R-PA)
Jeff Flake (R-AZ) Roger Wicker (R-MS)

After waiving the constitutional point of order, the Senate passed the omnibus bill, which fully funds Obamacare, does nothing to stop the president's amnesty, and includes an earmark to help the DC establishment defeat conservative challengers.

No comments:

Post a Comment